An anxious surrender

When you stop trying to figure it out, to psychologise it, to justify it, to rationalise it, to legitimate why you are right and they are wrong, or whatever it might be, then you come to a place of surrender and accept it is what it is. That’s when you can grow.’
Richard Rohr.

‘Accept it is what it is.’ I’m trying – every day. Sometimes it’s easy to accept and sometimes it’s not.
I’ve been feeling anxious for nearly a week now. All work related and today didn’t help. A very average day and still beating myself up about it.
In terms of my anxiety, I will have to monitor it because if it remains at this level thats not gonna be good for me or anyone. Just have to keep working at it for now. There’s no other way.
Boozebrain.

20140606-212011-76811395.jpg

About boozebrain

Greetings good people. This is my blog. It's about me trying to control my drinking and my life. Wish me luck. View all posts by boozebrain

One response to “An anxious surrender

Leave a comment